Burlington
15 reviews
  1. Town in Washington
Back to Burlington Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
Burlington is my home town and although I love it dearly because i grew up here I know its not perfect. There are some fun places to go in town such as the Coffee House which is very nice and we have great ice cream places and a wonderful Italian restaurant. In summer there is always an annual Chocolate fest in town and it kicks off a summer of fun and its the perfect place to take family or hang out with friends. Although Burlington doesn't have anything extremely exciting it isn't too far from Milwaukee, Chicago, Kenosha, and Racine.
  • Former Resident
  • 17 days ago
No matter what time of day, you can see some people either jogging, walking with or without another person or dog. Majority of the people who work out are young adults to elders. In some cases, you might catch children riding their bikes around the area.
  • Niche User
  • May 2 2015
Police can be seen in the area on a regular basis, which is good because they are able to respond quickly in the event of a crime or emergency.
  • Niche User
  • May 2 2015
Depending on where you live, neighbors can be loud and sometimes the area is not clean.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
The most popular thing to do for locals comes every two years: Salmon fishing
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
As opposed to some states, a temperature of sixty degrees is considered warm, "summer" weather.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
Popular types of restaurants in the area consist of buffets and dine-ins.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
Most of the jobs consist of working at fast food chains to financing and automotive maintenance.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
Stores are not too far from home and range from home improvement, groceries, retail, etc.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 6 2015
This town is so small and so are the businesses. The cascade mall is not very diverse. The laundromats are always so full, and hardly any dry cleaners, as far as the fitness centers they are pretty good.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 19 2014
I've never witnessed anything suspicious, doesn't seem like a bad neighborhood but doesn't seem like a safe place either. It is a good place to live for a low income family.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 19 2014
There isn't much of anything in town. There are some chain restaurants and a few smaller places.
  • Niche User
  • July 13 2014
Nothing ever happens but the many of the people are very nice. I guess there are some gangs involving high school students but not much violence occurs. It is generally pretty safe.
  • Niche User
  • July 13 2014
There is almost nothing to do. Ever. You typically have to drive pretty far to find stuff to do. The people are nice though
  • Niche User
  • July 13 2014
There isn't much in town. You can get the essentials though
  • Niche User
  • July 13 2014
Back to Burlington Home