Los Angeles
104 reviews
  1. City in California
Back to Los Angeles Home

Reviews

104 reviews
  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I like Los Angeles because pretty much you can get anywhere with its transportation service and its a nice experience especially around the holidays with all the cool decorations, majority of the businesses are in the holiday spirit with the big Christmas trees and all the fun activities to do as a family. My daughter loved seeing all the Christmas decorations and going ice skating.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I like the Los Angeles city not only because of the modern side of it, but also the cultural diversity.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Living in LA is amazing. I love how pretty it is when it's night time and you could see the city lights. The Staples Center is here and even an event is going on, the lights shine into the light. Los Angeles is full of life and different cultures.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Lots of traffic but some places are walking distance. Great variety of restaurants and things to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
The city is wonderful when the traffic is light and you are able to get around quickly. There are to many buildings going up and the population is growing exponentially. The traffic has gone from a thirty minute commute to nearly an hour. I do enjoy the diversity that has come into the city.
The gentrification has taken the local culture and nearly eradicated it in many communities. I do not fear the new only miss what is gone. I welcome the change and hope it does not end in emptiness when shops begin to close down due to lack of interest.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
Los Angeles is a giant melting pot of culture and food. There are incredible places to eat and so many interesting people. There are great museum for all different kinds of subjects. The incredible Getty center and Getty villa are just two of the many beautiful art museums. LA is such a great place to live, and there is always something new to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Although there is a lot of downsides to L.A. it is a city filled with great opportunities and is very diverse and exciting.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
I'm born and raised in Los Angeles so i have a fond spot in my heart for the city. That being said, the neighborhood I'm from isn't the nicest or the safest. There's a lot of public transportation available around here, which is nice. The traffic around here is so terrible that it sometimes takes my school bus in the morning close to an hour to travel about 5 miles. Overall, I love Los Angeles, but it's ridiculously expensive to live here and it's becoming more and more impractical to own a car.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I love the city I was born in. There is a diverse community within Los Angeles where it is interesting and curiously fun to travel from north, south, east, west. In each direction there are different destinations from where land meets the ocean and where you could enjoy nature that's in Griffith Park. Then, there is also Chinatown, where you could discover and learn about the culture and one of the initial areas where Los Angeles came to be. Los Angeles does have its cons. One thing I wish would change would be Skid Row in Downtown. Many homeless individuals unfortunately are left without structural homes which is very sad.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
Came here to go to undergrad, got a job in healthcare and haven't left yet! I have felt a large sense of this being home overtime. I moved here in 2008 from the Bay Area and was uncertain that LA would ever feel like home, but after 9 years it certainly does !
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I love the climate about Los Angeles. I dislike the traffic that you find yourself in throughout the day. The city should look into creating more options for the daily commute.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
Los Angeles is a great place to live. The variety of activities that are available to residents keep us busy every single day and there is never a dull moment living in this city. The cultures and diversity are visible everywhere and it is easy to completely immerse yourself in many different ways of life in Los Angeles.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
It is an understatement to say there is too much traffic. There are also many positive things about Los Angeles such as a variety of education institutions, museums, restaurants, department stores & boutiques, expanding public transportation and cultural activities.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
What I like about Los Angeles is the great diversity that the city brings and all the culture that surrounds it. It teaches people from other cultures how certain cultures are valued and celebrated.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
Los Angles is a diverse city. There is literally something for everybody. There are museums and art centers for people who are into culture. The staple center, Dodger stadium, and The Coliseum are venues for sports competitions. Downtown L.A. has a variety of restaurants for dining in or take out. At night, there are plenty of bars and clubs suitable for whatever you're into.
  • Former Resident
  • 18 days ago
Los Angeles is my favorite west coast metropolis. It exemplifies diversity, art and love of nature. It is a tolerant city whose people are not scared of cultural exchange, challenge and progress. Los Angeles is compassionate and forward thinking with community support for the environment, the LGBT community and is even a sanctuary city for immigrants. Los Angeles welcomes all kinds of individuals because this city has space for all types of lifestyles. It is this positive aspect of the "Angeleno" way of living that deserves reviewing and sharing with others.
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
love and hate relationship. terrible traffic. Certain areas are safe but some places are a little bit sketchy. Living expenses is too high.
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
Los Angeles is one of the best cities in the world because of its diversity and because its developed into a unique care free style city.
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
I was born and raised in Los Angeles. Like any city it has its positives and negatives. The cost of living is high and the traffic is unbearable. L.A. is essentially the epitome of urban sprawl. But it also offers the opportunities and diversity of any major city. After living outside of L.A. I ultimately decided to move back.
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
Just moved to LA, DTLA more specifically. A lot is already interesting and really good in this area, restaurants and things to see are many. Especially the Arts District and the Historic Core is in my interest, but there is also a lot that can be improved in downtown as a whole when it comes to cleanliness and safety. It is also very heartbreaking to see so many living in the streets.
  • Current Resident
  • 29 days ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Los Angeles Home